Iowa Poetry Prize

Alumni awards aren't everyting ... but they're a barometer of a program's vibrance. This page lists all the times our alums have won a single award. Click on the "Show Recent Awards" button to see all recent awards, or use the search boxes below to look up one of our alumni by name.


Alumni Award/Org Date/Book (if applicable)
Adam Giannelli
(MFA-Poetry 2005)
Iowa Poetry Prize
University of Iowa Press
2016-09-01 (News)
Tremulous Hinge
Larissa Szporluk
(MFA-Poetry 1994)
Iowa Poetry Prize
University of Iowa Press
2000-09-01 (News)

Alumni Search Form

Use the "Suggest" button above to send in a new book listing.

More CW Info

For more information on our Creative Writing Program, select one of the buttons at right.